Bouncing Back

On our website, http://www.nlpulse.com, we address a wide range of topics and issues that teens and young adults face on a daily basis. For me personally, the category that pulls at my heart the most is “Bouncing Back.” This is about resilience. This is about coming out of situations, good or bad, a stronger person than you were before. I have addressed this before in the blog and on the podcast I host, but there have been a number of moments in my life where I could have come out of the other end weakened and beaten, or not at all, but I had to make the choice to move on and learn from these things. As the quote from Napoleon Hill goes, “Strength and growth come only through continuous effort and struggle.” Sometimes the struggle is put on you regardless of your wishes, but you always have the choice to put in the effort to make things better than they were before and learn from your situations.

Just remember, it is up to you to make that choice.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started